2019 Atlanta Film Festival Screenplay Competition Finalists


The Atlanta Film Festival is proud to announce the Finalists in the 2019 Screenplay Competition. Chosen from over 1,200 submissions, these screenplays represent those moving forward from our feature film, television pilot, and short film categories.

Our writers are competing for once in a lifetime mentorship opportunities to help hone their screenplays and plan the next steps in their careers. Congratulations to the writers so far. Stay tuned as our programming team narrows this list down to this year’s winners.

Feature Screenplay Finalists

Adulteress—Allison Radomski
Ba Ge (Myna Bird)—Yongle Wang
Forget-Me-Nots—John Dummer
Modern Love—Francesca Mirabella
Oath—Paul Frank
On Time—Xavier Neal-Burgin
Sundogs—Elizabeth Chatelain
The Immigration Game—Asad Farooqui
The Memory Bank—Daniel Cooper, Adam Cooper

Pilot Screenplay Finalists

FanGirl—Will Ropp, Ellie Monohan, Jacqueline Toboni
Florida Woman Saves the Day—Julie O'Hora, Leanna Adams
Heirloom—Antonia Grilikhes-Lasky
King Street—Justin Kohlas
Lifers Anonymous—Sean Collins-Smith
Mother Nature—E. Napoletano
Rust—Justin Moran
The Secret Life of Inbred Mutants—Sean Collins-Smith (Story by Michael Leonberger and Sean Collins-Smith)
חי (living)—K. Alixandra Levitt

Short Screenplay Finalists

Circles—Renee Marie Petropoulos
Ester in Wonderland—Stephanie Bollag, Lily Lyor Askenazi
I Know Your Number By Hear—Alexis Barzin
iDL—Jayson Morgan, Mari Walker
Just Me —Darcy Lueking Bahensky